Remove critter categories

Problems ? Get help here!
Post Reply
Jack
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2021 8:47 am
Dive Computer: ProPlus X

Remove critter categories

Post by Jack »

I had some old critter categories, then decided to arrange differently. How do I get rid of these old categories? They are unused and still show up in the category drop down menu when adding or updating a critter. I've tried optimizing my database- the button doesn't seem to do anything.

Thanks-
User avatar
Shadallark
Posts: 35
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 4:38 pm
Dive Computer: Mares Wrist Puck
Location: New Brunswick, Canada

Re: Remove critter categories

Post by Shadallark »

Good day to you Jack!

If you are on the iPhone or iPad version you can choose the category then click the word edit in the top right corner, then there is an option to delete the Category.

If you are on the Mac version let us know and I can see if I can figure it out.

Have a great day!

Shadallark
The MacDs
New Brunswick, Canada

Family of Mares Puck and Aqualung i300c users
Jack
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 27, 2021 8:47 am
Dive Computer: ProPlus X

Re: Remove critter categories

Post by Jack »

I have both, so I'll do it on the iPad. Would be good if it could be done on the Mac as well! Thanks for the help.
Post Reply