Wrong/Strange Raw-data and strange Events

Problems ? Get help here!
mccoy
Dive Computer: Suunto D4

Wrong/Strange Raw-data and strange Events

Post by mccoy »

Hi!

I'm new to the MacDive (version 2.0.6 on MacBookPro, Mac OS X 10.6.8) and I'm still learning, but there are a couple of things I don't understand.
  • In the detail section of a dive there is a field "Raw" that sometimes shows "Surface"-event even though the actual depth is greater than 1,2 meter. (See the example below) Why?
    Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.02.31.png
    Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.02.31.png (80.31 KiB) Viewed 5440 times
  • Another question is about Temperature that is rather randomly or not at all registered.
    Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.06.36.png
  • And the last question I can't find any answer to is what does following Event mean:
    Attention
    Heading
    RGBM Warning
    Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.36.14.png
    Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.36.14.png (34.28 KiB) Viewed 5440 times
Hope you can sort this out :) and thanks for otherwise very nice program.

Best regards
/anna
nick
Site Admin
Dive Computer: Shearwater Teric

Re: Wrong/Strange Raw-data and strange Events

Post by nick »

mccoy wrote:
  • In the detail section of a dive there is a field "Raw" that sometimes shows "Surface"-event even though the actual depth is greater than 1,2 meter. (See the example below) Why?
    Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.02.31.png
Typically these are registered when you cross a certain threshold. I am assuming this is a suunto, what model is it?
[*]Another question is about Temperature that is rather randomly or not at all registered.
Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.06.36.png
Again depending on model, the temperature data does not exist and is set to 0.
[*]And the last question I can't find any answer to is what does following Event mean:
Attention
Heading
RGBM Warning
Screen shot 2011-08-31 at 13.36.14.png
[/list]