MacDive Forums

Discussion and Support for MacDive
It is currently Fri Jul 19, 2019 7:47 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: SAC vs RMV
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2019 4:17 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:01 pm
Posts: 2
Dive Computer: Zoop Novo
Using the iPhone app I can see that RMV is reported. In the user doc, I can see it used to be SAC in that position. Am I right I’m thinking I need to correct for depth to calculate my SAC based on the RMV? Might it not be useful to calculate and show both (maybe there’s an option I haven’t found to do that?).

Lovely S/w! Many thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAC vs RMV
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2019 4:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3939
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
Both are based on depth. Both are displayed when you scrub with your finger (landscape). Only RMV is provided as an overlay though, it feels like you don’t really need both. For general recreational dives the overlays will look exactly the same. In the cases they don’t, you want RMV.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAC vs RMV
PostPosted: Thu May 23, 2019 5:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:01 pm
Posts: 2
Dive Computer: Zoop Novo
Cool. I can now see the SAC in the tanks screen detail. Consumption doesn’t show on the main graph because I don’t have AI.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group