MacDive Forums

Discussion and Support for MacDive
It is currently Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:37 am

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Nov 19, 2017 7:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3777
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
Hi there,

I've just made a couple of new releases. Mostly little bug fixes and tweaks for things people have reported recently, support for the EON Core, and the new Compact view mode on iOS. I've also fixed up a bunch of layout issues on iOS, mostly regressions introduced recently (thanks Xcode 9). Finally, something long overdue was getting MacDive to attempt to translate country names in order to find flags. This means you can log them in your native language and have them display flags correctly. This was done for both iOS and macOS.

macOS v2.8.5
  • Added support for the Suunto EON Core.
  • Added Isle of Man Flag
  • Countries now translated to try and match Flags.
  • Replaced US State Flags with new versions, including retina.
  • Improved readability of Profile Inspector.
  • Dive Inspector Notes now uses a fixed-width font.
  • Various importer fixes.
  • Minor UI improvements.

iOS v1.2.7
  • Added support for the Suunto EON Core.
  • Added new "Compact" display mode for Tags, Gear, Critters.
  • Added Isle of Man Flag and US State Flags.
  • Countries now translated to try and match Flags.
  • Added "Longest Dive" stat to Divers.
  • Longest and Deepest Dive stats on a Diver Profile can now be tapped to view the associated dive.
  • Various little UI tweaks/improvements.
  • Fixed various recently introduced UI/layout issues on certain devices.

As usual, let me know of any problems. Thanks in particular to all the TestFlight testers who sent me a ton of great feedback for the latest iOS version. Much appreciated!

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 3:04 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2011 4:47 pm
Posts: 166
Dive Computer: Perdix
Thanks a lot for all the hard work you put into this program/app.

Cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:29 am
Posts: 24
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
That country parsing is neat. It took me a couple of tries to understand that Country needs to be Country & State for the US State flags to show. I look forward to seeing other countries' states, territory & province flags represented. :lol:

On my Mac, it looks like the state flags have an aspect ratio issue. They are square-looking. Country flags appear correctly for me.

Attachment:
macdive texas flag.jpeg
macdive texas flag.jpeg [ 48.96 KiB | Viewed 4485 times ]


Next time you're looking for iOS testers, please consider me.

Rick


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:59 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3777
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
Only for State Flags ? Odd. Thanks - I'll take a look at that after work tonight.

Re: "Country, State" it's been that way for some time on macOS (like, years). I just replaced them with a new set that also have retina versions, previously there were only standard ones so they looked a bit naff.

Though technically it's actually "State, Country". I would have expected what you have there to show the US flag, but I guess I didn't add "United States" as a valid alias for US / USA yet. If I did (or do) it would match that first and ignore the Texas part. At least in the current implementation.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:21 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:29 am
Posts: 24
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
I'm the new guy, so I'm not burdened with any legacy knowledge. ;)

I'd add a country flag, but I've blown through the board attachment quota.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 20, 2017 12:17 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3777
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
No worries, more than enough info to go on.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 3:41 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3777
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
I found the issue. Basically we made the flags a slightly different size versus the existing ones. Actually if you look in the sidebar under Countries you'll see it looks incorrect also.

Working on this. My bud is redoing them, it'll take a wee bit of time as there's a lot - poor guy. Will be fixed in the next update, but I'll get a beta ready once I have all the new versions.

Sorry about that - I didn't notice at all.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:15 am
Posts: 36
Dive Computer: Mares Puck Pro
Hi,

Thanks for the Compact Mode options, they look great :-)

One issue I have found in the Sites Tab, if I choose Settings & toggle on Display current location & then go back to Sites I get a pop-up 'Allow MacDive to access your location while...' but it disappears before I have the chance to Allow it (or not) & the 'Display current location' toggle goes back to unset.

This is on an iPhone 5S with the latest iOS

Cheers

k


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 8:58 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3777
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
Will look in to it tonight.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 21, 2017 1:58 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3777
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
I've fixed the location permission problem for the next update. For now, you should be able to go to the GPS tracker (under More) which will also request permission, but won't cause this problem. And then the sites one should work as permission would already have been granted.

Thanks for the report.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group