MacDive Forums
http://www.mac-dive.com/forum/

Is there a way to skip computer dives?
http://www.mac-dive.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=2148
Page 1 of 1

Author:  m00dawg [ Sat Aug 06, 2016 10:48 am ]
Post subject:  Is there a way to skip computer dives?

I just bought a new Cressi Leonardo and can finally start syncing from it instead of entering all my log data manually. The problem is I have "dives" on my dive computer that were from a dive pool (while I was checking to make sure it worked). If I delete those and try to sync new logs, they pop back up in Mac Dive. Is there a way to skip those or any dives from the dive computer I might not want from being in my logbook?

Author:  nick [ Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to skip computer dives?

Set your import mode to "Only new dives". Once you've done a new dive, they will no longer be downloaded (MacDive will stop when it finds a dive you have downloaded).

Author:  m00dawg [ Sat Aug 06, 2016 11:22 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to skip computer dives?

Oh right, duh :) That makes sense - I was deleting all the dives from my computer (as I haven't used it on a real dive yet). Thanks for clearing that up for me!

Author:  claireramsey [ Wed Sep 06, 2017 4:28 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Is there a way to skip computer dives?

Thank you for this advice!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/