Add a "Delete Verification"

Suggestions? Comments? Features you'd like to see?
Post Reply
Heavydpj69
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 4:47 pm
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI

Add a "Delete Verification"

Post by Heavydpj69 » Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:06 pm

First, I love the product. I've installed it on both my iMac and my iOS devices. However, there is one area that has recenlty caused me a bit of frustration.

As it stands right now, it is incredibly easy to accidentally delete a dive, dive site, diver, or piece of gear (or even several - don't ask me how I know) by clicking on the "X" thinking that you were simply closing a window. The X scheme is used in both Windows and Mac machines (e.g. "Just X out."). Would it be possible to add a delete verification step? Something like "are you sure you want to delete this record?" would be immensely helpful and prevent people from irretrievably deleting records.

Alternatively, a "delete" button might also be added.

User avatar
nick
Site Admin
Posts: 4103
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Dive Computer: Shearwater Teric
Contact:

Re: Add a "Delete Verification"

Post by nick » Thu Feb 06, 2020 5:44 am

There is already verification for most places, but not the X's. I will look in to it.

User avatar
nick
Site Admin
Posts: 4103
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Dive Computer: Shearwater Teric
Contact:

Re: Add a "Delete Verification"

Post by nick » Sun Feb 09, 2020 4:13 am

I've added this for the next release. It does the same as other places, where it asks to confirm, but you can opt in to disabling that if you like.

For what it's worth, if you accidentally delete you can always hit Undo.

Heavydpj69
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 4:47 pm
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI

Re: Add a "Delete Verification"

Post by Heavydpj69 » Sun Mar 08, 2020 7:31 pm

Thanks!

I just accidentally delete my Rescue Diver certification, thinking I was just closing the window. :lol:

Heavydpj69
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2020 4:47 pm
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI

Re: Add a "Delete Verification"

Post by Heavydpj69 » Sun Mar 08, 2020 7:37 pm

nick wrote:
Sun Feb 09, 2020 4:13 am
For what it's worth, if you accidentally delete you can always hit Undo.
I'll give that a go! Thanks.

Post Reply