It's to easy to accidentally change the dive rating

Suggestions? Comments? Features you'd like to see?
Post Reply
netdata
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:07 pm
Dive Computer: Suunto eon core

It's to easy to accidentally change the dive rating

Post by netdata » Tue Nov 27, 2018 8:13 pm

Hi,

Thanks for the great software ! Keep to good work going.

I have noticed that changing the dive star rating is really easy when accidentally clicking on the rating in the column.

In fact this is true for most of the fields.

Would it be a good idea to give a popup when you change something in the table view?

User avatar
nick
Site Admin
Posts: 4119
Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Dive Computer: Shearwater Teric
Contact:

Re: It's to easy to accidentally change the dive rating

Post by nick » Wed Nov 28, 2018 3:21 am

I don't think so. That seems like it would be annoying if you are editing data in the table? No offense intended, but that would personally drive me nuts!

You can always hit Undo if you change something and realise it. Otherwise, I am in the habit of selecting rows via columns that don't do this.

sonofzell
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:38 am
Dive Computer: Mares Nemo Wide 2

Re: It's to easy to accidentally change the dive rating

Post by sonofzell » Mon Jan 07, 2019 8:58 am

+1 for the "nuisance" of accidentally changing ratings. For me, simply removing the ratings column from the main display was the quick and easy fix. Even when not displayed, your ratings can still be considered as variables for smart logs, and truthfully, simply moving your ratings column to the far right of your table would probably go a long way in preventing accidental edits.

Just my $.02

Post Reply