MacDive Forums

Discussion and Support for MacDive
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 9:22 pm

All times are UTC + 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 12:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 19, 2017 11:53 pm
Posts: 1
Dive Computer: Suunto EON Steel
During my last two days of diving, five dives total, the SAC Rate has not populated. In the details section is shows -- and no graph. I am using a Suunto Eon Steel. Tools/Diagnostic information does not have an EON Steel option. SAC rate shows on Suunto DM5 software.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Sun Aug 20, 2017 5:04 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3453
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
Check that you have:

1. An average depth
2. A duration
3. Air start/end
4. A tank, with a valid size (and working pressure in imperial)

One of those is missing.

If you still have trouble, email your data file to support, along with the specifics of which dive, and I will take a look.

Thanks

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:15 am
Posts: 3
Dive Computer: i450
i have this same issue with an aqualung i450 and all the criteria that you mentioned is present. where do i get the data file to send?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 5:00 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3453
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
See the help:

http://mac-dive.com/help/mac_04_01_userdata.php

But the issue is that one of those things is missing, so there's no need for me to look at it. The user above found a tank that wasn't configured, as I had mentioned. This is probably also your issue.

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:15 am
Posts: 3
Dive Computer: i450
Thanks man i dont know how i missed filling in the tank size..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3453
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
MacDive will create a default one if it can't find anything, with some vaguely appropriate default values, and use that. Generally this would be if you made another one and didn't fill it out.

It's not super-obvious that it's required for SAC calculation. I need to add a page back to the User Guide to explain this more thoroughly. In the basic case, though, you get a default tank with a size and on download everything "just works".

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2017 4:15 am
Posts: 3
Dive Computer: i450
It's working like a charm now, thank you for the nudge!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No SAC Rate
PostPosted: Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:35 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Apr 12, 2008 8:33 am
Posts: 3453
Dive Computer: Shearwater Perdix AI
No problem, glad you got it working.

And what do you know, I have a TODO for "Mac/Gases" in the User Guide. :shock:

_________________
http://www.mac-dive.com : support@mac-dive.com : @MacDiveApp


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group